12,000 Sounds a lot Like 2,000


Long Border, a 45″ x 64″ framed Hugo Guinness drawing (above), is currently availble at John Derian . A few weeks ago I saw it and did a happy dance as it’s perfect for a downtown bedroom I’m working on. Sadly, I just discovered it costs $12,000, not the $2,000 I thought I heard the lovely sales lady quote. For now I guess I’ll have to be content to love it from afar. But don’t feel too bad for me (or you) as there is a silver lining! Guinness happily works in a variety of mediums and Derian carries unframed prints for around $300. Much more suitable for Affordable Decor.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

