My Own Private Bungalow


While visiting my best friend and her husband in Durham, NC, I definitely felt the “why do I live in NYC” angst – particularly after seeing their adorable home and learning about their “adorable” mortgage. I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was partially engaged in fantasies all weekend about what my Southern bungalow might look like. I’d definitely paint my front door a vibrant color. I also like the idea of a big bold door number. And look, there’s my little dog who I’d name Bean. Hi Bean!

Thanks Real Simple for this fun article in your April issue on decorating your doorway. You’ve really helped take my dreams to the next level. Which front porch would you choose?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

