Free For All


One of the true design blog originals, Design Sponge is of course a favorite resource of mine. For years now I’ve been visiting the site for inspiration, but I only recently discovered a free feature they offer and I wanted to share it with you before September. This might sound nerdy, but I’m obsessed: every month D*S posts a link to a beautiful new desktop wallpaper embedded with a calendar. August’s was designed by Betsy Walton, a Portland, Oregon-based artist whose now another new obsession of mine. After perusing her web site, I might just have to make it a personal crusade to get her a fabric line. I need a pillow with one of her folksy dreamy creations ASAP.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

