Snow Globe

This summer I sat in attendance as Jennette, my friend since college, married Patrick. I couldn’t have been happier for them and so a month or so ago when Jennette told me they bought this house in Connecticut, I was once again thrilled for her as she took the next step in life…..surprisingly panic settled in a little later when she asked if I could help them decorate it as I’ve never worked on a such a large scale project.

Thankfully after seeing it for the first time yesterday, my fear has subsided. The house is incredible!!! Tons of land, high ceilings, incredible light, a his and her closet…..the list goes on. It’s perfect for Jennette and Patrick and I absolutely can not wait to help turn the construction into a beautiful home.

We’re going to start with the family room, the master bedroom and the eat-in-kitchen. Stay tuned over the next few weeks as I begin to post idea boards and color themes. This is going to be a super fun project and I’m excited to share the progress of it with you here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

