Back and Blue

This past weekend I finally drove down to Philly and caught up with Julia and Chad (Mallo too of course). I’ve been dying to see how their patio turned out but as usual summer flew by…….

When I entered their home I could see the swatch of blue beckoning from beyond the kitchen. Once I stepped outside I was blown away. J&C Pation Plant ShotJ&C Money Patio ShotJ&C overhead patio shotI almost couldn’t believe it! With three simple additions the couple transformed their former cell-like outdoor space into a vibrant city oasis reminiscent of one of their favorite vacation destinations, Mexico. The blue paint, wood decking and Ikea bistro furniture came together and made a major impact on a minor budget. I have to admit I give Julia and Chad so much credit for taking the plunge and agreeing to such a dramatic color. Scroll down to see the before pictures. I certainly think they’re sense of adventure paid off in the end, what do you think??

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

